Tags

, ,

“Sit right up, hands above the table, and smile.”

We’re a few weeks into the school year right now, and honestly, I’m starting to like it more and more. The classes are getting better, and living in a student home is starting to feel more like I have been doing this my entire life.
In my editorial group, there is nothing to be seen about competition, but everything is about acting as a team, especially today.
Today, we had our first class in the TV-studio, where we made our first news broadcast, and can you guess? This girl was one of the news report hosts 🙂

DO NOT TAKE THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE PERSONAL.

If you think that making a news broadcast is easy, well: You are a huge idiot.
When you want to make something like a news broadcast, you need to act like a team. No one can do it on their own. That is what they told us in the beginning, and that is what we have learned today.
Everyone has their own part in making the broadcast, and if one group member does not deliver, everyone is in trouble, most of the time at least.

I really loved hosting the broadcast, together with my colleague host, and I really hope that I can do it again, sometime. This class in the television studio reminds me again of why I want to do this job, and how much I enjoy every minute of it, but hey; That’s why we do it, isn’t it? To enjoy the feeling?
I know I do, and I know you will as well.

