Tags

, ,

It’s been a while since I’ve continued the series, because a lot has happend. We’ve started with the first interview of the second project, questions and answers, and I had an adoption kid for one day, which was quiet interesting. Read all about it in this post.

This project is all about interviews, and my group is stuck with the theme “social media.”
Writing for a certain theme is definitely not as easy as it sounds. You got to keep yourself to a bunch of rules, and most important of all: Your editorial group leader, the one who needs to give you your grades, needs to like your work.
By my editorial group, I was given the task to make an interview about someone who did not use social media in an era like ours, and surprisingly, I’d found at least five people who wanted to act like interview candidates.
Doing the actual interview was more fun then I had expected. Interviewing is absolutely more difficult then you would think (believe me, I know), so I was happy that my interview with my interviewing subject went very smoothly. The interview is in dutch, so when it is online on the first-years website, I’ll definitely post it here 🙂

Then there is still the adoption kid…
You’re probably wondering: Adoption kid? What?
When high school seniors ask for it, they can act as a student for one day at my journalism school, so they can discover if the school is something that fits with them. So far I’ve had two kids with me during schooltime, by me and my editorial group mates simply called adoption kids, and it went well 🙂 I still need to make appointments for other days with three other kids, so we’ll see how that works out.

