“When you wish upon a star
Makes no difference who you are
Anything your heart desires
Will come to you
If your heart is in your dream
No request is too extreme
When you wish upon a star
As dreamers do
Like a bolt out of the blue
Fate steps in and sees you through
When you wish upon a star
Your dreams come true.”

                                                ~ When you wish upon a star
                                                                                 Pinocchio

The time for the second interview arrived, and at first, it did not go that well. No one was answering my calls, and I feared that this time, I would be the person who wouldn’t have an interview to show at editorial day. Whoops.

After chatting around with a friend of mine, I came to a piano player, who had been discovered by Disney in January 2016, through a video on Youtube. Well, that was interesting! Definitely fitted the subject we were interviewing people about.
While everyone was looking for their second interview candidate, I started emailing the man, but after a few days, I still hadn’t heard anything yet. So, time came to start making phone calls, and luckily, the man was really excited about doing an interview. There we had step one.

To get to the pianist his house, where he had agreed to give the interview, I had to change from bus, train, and metro six times. Some people thought I was crazy, but hey, who knows what I’ll need to do when I’m really on the job.
After having survived the trouble of the metro in Rotterdam, I arrived a while later at the house of the man I would interview, which was a very musical interview, if you ask me. How that exactly went, I’m gonna keep that as a surprise, because I will be posting the interview online (in dutch though). I’m curious what you guys will think about it 🙂

 

 

