Tags

, , ,

Something more then a week ago, I had one of the greatest experiences from 2017, which I’ll definitely remember for a very long time.

I had the honor of covering the Harry Potter Exhibition press event in Cinemec Utrecht for mugglenet.com, a huge Harry Potter fansite, which gave me the opportunity to get a sneak peek of the Exhibit, and to interview people such as James and Oliver Phelps, and the people who designed the Exhibition, the guys from GES.

I can’t tell you much about the interviews (for that, you should go and check out mugglenet.com! ) but I do can tell you that as a first year journalism student, I feel blessed. The Phelps brothers are really sweet – I swear, how do people keep these two apart from each other?- and so are the people from GES. They are really passionated about their work, and you can’t do anything more then just love them.

Concerning the expo… Go check it out. That’s all I can say. The magic of the exhibit will touch you to your very Harry Potter soul. That’s for sure šŸ˜‰

P.S. If you are planning on buying stuff in the souvenir shop, I would advise that you bring a wallet around filled with a looooot of money. It isn’t cheap.

